Alternatives to time wasting activities

Alternatives to Time Wasting Activities

Self-development

The probably most important topic on this website is self-development and of course I see it as an alternative to time-wasting tasks. Because if you take the time for this essential thing in life and you are also in a phase of deliberately avoiding distractions, you will see positive results in your life within a short time.
To be a better version of yourself, though, you first need to know what you want to achieve in the different areas in your life. Therefore, I recommend you create brain dumps first. Personally, I am looking forward to reviewing my brain dumps every 3 months. Seeing which goals I have already achieved or which ones I am very close to is incredibly motivating. But even completely rejecting goals that I thought were my goals, while I developed in a completely different way, and having had the strength to put my energy into my new goals, is also a good feeling.

Even writing a diary can be a great help. Failures, successes and their causes can be read again and the former can be avoided in the future. Memories that have already been forgotten, surface through the diaries and it is even possible to recognize coherences better.

Viewing pictures

In recent years, I took or received a lot of photos from friends and collected them all. I own a collection of images and videos that are several dozens of gigabytes in size. Unfortunately, I never or only rarely look at them actively and probably that’s the same for many people. To appreciate the images, you can also borrow a projector or watch them on a large monitor or TV. Taking your time for every picture and not just swiping it with your finger is also a way to appreciate them. Viewing the pictures with friends and reminiscing can also be a great experience.

The probably most important topic on this website is self-development and of course I see it as an alternative to time-wasting tasks. Because if you take the time for this essential thing in life and you are also in a phase of deliberately avoiding distractions, you will see positive results in your life within a short time.
To be a better version of yourself, though, you first need to know what you want to achieve in the different areas in your life. Therefore, I recommend you create brain dumps first. Personally, I am looking forward to reviewing my brain dumps every 3 months. Seeing which goals I have already achieved or which ones I am very close to is incredibly motivating. But even completely rejecting goals that I thought were my goals, while I developed in a completely different way, and having had the strength to put my energy into my new goals, is also a good feeling.
Even writing a diary can be a great help. Failures, successes and their causes can be read again and the former can be avoided in the future. Memories that have already been forgotten, surface through the diaries and it is even possible to recognize coherences better.

Viewing pictures

In recent years, I took or received a lot of photos from friends and collected them all. I own a collection of images and videos that are several dozens of gigabytes in size. Unfortunately, I never or only rarely look at them actively and probably that’s the same for many people. To appreciate the images, you can also borrow a projector or watch them on a large monitor or TV. Taking your time for every picture and not just swiping it with your finger is also a way to appreciate them. Viewing the pictures with friends and reminiscing can also be a great experience.

Seeing what you have done in the past and who you were can also show who you are and in which direction you are developing and might also clearly show what you want to change in your life.

Drawing

Even as a teenager I often tried to draw my heroes and all I had back then were comics that served as a template. In the Internet age, there is a large selection of templates, no matter what you intend to draw. That a template can be difficult to draw is no excuse anymore. You can always find an easier one. And you can also draw completely without distracting technologies. A pen and a sheet of paper and possibly an eraser if a pencil is used is all you need.

Reading

In the information age, where we are flooded with facts, half-truths and opinions regarding every conceivable topic, it is often very difficult to keep those three things apart. Anyone interested in a particular topic can read books about them written by trusted authors and with scientifically proven facts. Having complete background information instead of morsels of knowledge is extremely valuable and correlations can be better recognized that nobody else recognizes without this knowledge. Who knows, maybe the intensive and not distracted reading leads to an innovative invention or to finding a better job. But also readings such as novels which are completely based out of the imagination of the author, can be very pleasant to read if made of paper and the smartphone/tablet is fully turned off. Visualizing what was read in your mind can also encourage creativity.
My personal tip: check out your local library. You are often allowed to read books on-site without being a member. Often there is snug seating and if you do not like a book after all, you can put it back on the shelf right away. If a book is exciting and you want to read it on the go or at home, however, you can borrow it as well. There’s no need to be frightened of a membership either because it is very budget-friendly these days.

Selling/giving away items

People who are victims of consumerism will probably have whole furniture or even rooms crammed with things that are not needed. Many will jump up now and claim for each item, “I’ll certainly need that someday,” but the truth is that it makes no difference if this item is there or not, because in many cases alternatives will be used. If e.g. the whisk not found, although one exists in the household, alternatively a fork is used for stirring. Decluttering can also be good for your soul because if your home only contains things that are needed or loved, you feel better in it. You may even earn so much money that you will get closer to your goals, or you can even relocate to a smaller flat because you do not have to pay so much rent for so many items anymore.

Learning languages

The most important and at the same time one of the simplest natural languages in the world is English. Whoever masters it even to a small extent, is able to communicate with a large part of the population on earth. But even if you only visit a country for a short vacation, learning the language can yield some benefits. It is always more polite if you speak to people in their countries using the respective national language rather than English, which makes you more likable. In addition, learning foreign languages is said to promote intelligence and memory.

Sewing, knitting, crocheting, etc.

For months or even years, I collected my clothes, which got damaged. Sometimes there are also favorite parts that got holes in some accident or maybe a loop for hanging them which was accidentally torn off. When the bag of worn out clothes is full again, I get needle and thread out, sit down and start sewing. It is not exactly the most masculine of all occupations, but in regard to this activity, old world views should be left in the drawer. “But I can’t sew!” many will claim now. But as written above, we live in the information age and your favorite video platform is guaranteed to have dozens of videos that can teach you how to sew within minutes.
Compared to a new acquisition, repairing clothes or objects in general is also undoubtedly the best you can do for our planet, people, animals, yourself and your wallet.

Woodturning, carving, grinding, engraving, modeling, etc.

There are an incredible number of ways to creatively work with materials such as clay, wood, paper, metal or even stone. Simply visiting a wood carving class in an adult education center in the next town for a first glimpse or watching a simple training video on the internet about origami cranes can help you figure out what suits you. It does not have to be creative and certainly not a work of art. With manual work, you can also create other things that support you in everyday life and promote productivity. A simple letter opener made of wood or metal, for instance, can eliminate the disorganized image of torn-open envelopes and create a pleasant working environment.

Training your brain

A very important activity is the training of the brain. Especially if you did not have a job that used most of your brain after graduating from school or college. Unfortunately, the brain is in danger of quickly becoming deserted and you yourself are in danger of going daft. This may sound harsh, but anyone who is getting daft does not notice the process because you are going daft, after all. You do not any longer know your multiplication table or even react with “Why should I be able to complete the multiplication table?” These could be indicators that your brain may become deserted. But today, there are a variety of apps and websites that cover areas such as logic, memory, sensory, speech and numeracy and train them well. But unfortunately, other skills are affected as everything only happens in front of a screen. For this reason, I also recommend training your brain without modern technology. This can be a simple sudoku or crossword booklet (available at any kiosk) or tricky toys, such as a magic cube. And even if juggling tends to be turned into ridicule, I can recommend to simply try it. It trains both halves of the brain at the same time as it aims to improve coordination, motor skills, spatial thinking, ability to react and peripheral vision, and even trains the body. Allegedly, juggling is also supposed to increase self-confidence, train the weaker hand, reduce forgetfulness and increase attention. And it does not incur any costs unless you want to buy good balls once. But juggling can also be done with crumpled paper, and almost anyone without strong physical or mental disabilities can learn it. Therefore, you don’t have any excuse to not just try it.

Meditating

Meditation is one of the things that many people turn into ridicule or see as pointless. But I think you should not be prejudiced and should try something before even forming an opinion.
Personally, I found meditation to be something rather esoteric, but when I practiced it myself for several months, it helped me to get through more stressful times, and I got a clear head, was able to do my tasks better and faster, and was much more focused on important things.

Playing a musical instrument

Some people have already learned to play at least one musical instrument in their lives, but have unlearned it through a hard or routine job, study or other things in life and I could even bet that you have already played an instrument and would love to play it again but you do not have the time, have developed other hobbies or unfortunately let yourself be distracted by less important things. Whatever it is, it has made you drop something that you once loved to do or would like to do. Think about how great it would be to play an instrument now and play a beautiful song flawlessly. Wouldn‘t that be nice?

Training your body

New Year resolution # 1 for many people probably is to train their body, which usually does not happen, though. First of all, I recommend that you stop making resolutions if you have not seriously scheduled time for it the same day anyway. Now that you have time, however, there is hope for your dream of an Adonis-like body.
Start small, for instance with 10-15 minutes of training every morning. At first it can be a split training, which I love to do. So, one day you do pushups to train your shoulders and then different crunches to train your abdomen. Then use the remaining time for squats. If you do not feel challenged or barely sweat, increase the repetitions or even sets.

A very good way to get fitter again is walking or hiking. Sounds pretty easy but a longer hike of 3 hours minimum and a little uphill will exhaust you pretty quickly, which can also bring a good night’s sleep.

Socializing and offline projects

Everyone knows at least one person who has board games that might have been gathering dust for quite some time. Just ask in your circle of friends or in group chats you frequent, who has got which board games? Then pick an interesting one and ask around who is up for playing the game with you.

There are also simple games that can be played with just pen and paper or with simple dice, such as Scattergories or Yahtzee.

Aren‘t board games entertainment media? I would say no, because with these, the focus is on the social aspect that takes place in person. As a result, you also leave your comfort zone, as you must leave the house (if not in your own house). And I would like to recommend turning off your smartphones or at least activating flight mode for the game night. There is nothing worse than meeting your friends again, whom you may not have seen for a long time, and at least one of them plays a game on the smartphone, while it’s others’ turn, or watches a show or satisfies their addiction otherwise. Should it happen that friends let their smartphones distract them, you might want to address it discreetly and just playfully challenge that person and bet they will not manage to keep flight mode activated for 3 hours straight.

It does not just have to be games, though. With friends, you can also start joint projects that are offline and have absolutely nothing to do with entertainment media, such as jointly managing a garden with your own vegetables, assembling a puzzle together (I recommend 1000 parts), going on a short trip with a small group, a wellness weekend with friends, or go completely crazy and visit the theater or the museum in your city.

Things that need to be taken care of

Lastly, of course, I’ll also mention the unpleasant things that we have to do in life, but probably are procrastinating since a long while. Actually, I would also recommend to rather tackle the unpleasant things as the first thing in your day, because you have more energy available in the morning and all other tasks that follow are much easier to do, as these are a lot more fun for that and other reasons. I’ve made a conscious decision not to have them at the top of the list, though. The reason for this is that this list is often used by people who want to get away from bad habits or even an addiction, such as excessive consumption of entertainment media. However, choosing unpleasant tasks as alternatives creates an uncomfortable feeling and the alternatives are linked as something bad. It is not really conducive to feel bad already when withdrawing one thing.

But if you are wondering what kind of unpleasant tasks I am talking about, then I have a small list for you: tax returns, home or apartment repairs or repairing items, house and family work, scientific homework, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 + 12 =

Alternatives to time wasting activities

Alternativen zu zeitvergeudenden Aktivitäten

Selbstentwicklung

Das wohl wichtigste Thema auf dieser Webseite ist die Selbstentwicklung und natürlich sehe ich diese als Alternative zu zeitvergeudenden Aufgaben an. Denn wenn du dir für diese sehr wichtige Sache im Leben richtig Zeit nimmst und auch in einer Phase bist, in der du Ablenkungen gezielt vermeidest, wirst du innerhalb kurzer Zeit positive Resultate in deinem Leben sehen.

Um eine bessere Version von dir selbst zu sein, musst du jedoch erst wissen, was du im Leben in den verschiedenen Gebieten erreichen willst. Daher empfehle ich dir erst Brain-Dumps zu erstellen. Ich persönlich freue mich alle 3 Monate, meine Brain-Dumps zu überprüfen. Zu sehen, welche Ziele ich schon erreicht habe oder welchen ich sehr nah bin, ist unglaublich motivierend. Aber auch Ziele komplett zu verwerfen, von denen ich geglaubt hatte, dass sie meine Ziele seien, mich dagegen komplett anders entwickelt zu haben und die Kraft zu haben, meine Energie in meine neuen Ziele zu stecken, ist auch ein gutes Gefühl.

Doch auch wenn du ein Tagebuch schreibst, kann dich das enorm weiterbringen. Fehlschläge, Erfolge und deren Ursachen können nachgelesen und Erstere in Zukunft vermieden werden. Erinnerungen, die schon vergessen wurden, kommen durch die Tagebücher wieder zum Vorschein und schaffen es sogar, Zusammenhänge besser zu erkennen.

Bilder anschauen

In den letzten Jahren habe ich sehr viele Bilder aufgenommen oder von Freunden erhalten und alle gesammelt. Ich besitze eine Sammlung von Bildern und Videos, die eine Größe von mehreren Dutzend Gigabytes hat. Leider schaue ich diese nie oder nur selten aktiv an und so geht es wohl vielen Menschen. Um die Bilder wertzuschätzen, kannst du auch einen Beamer ausleihen oder diese auf einem großen Monitor oder Fernseher anschauen. Sich für jedes Bild Zeit nehmen und nicht nur mit dem Finger drüber wischen, ist auch etwas, womit die Sache wertgeschätzt werden kann. Die Bilder mit Freunden zusammen anschauen und in Erinnerungen schwelgen, kann auch eine schöne Erfahrung sein.

Zu sehen, was du in der Vergangenheit gemacht hast und wer du warst, kann auch aufzeigen, wer du bist und wohin du dich entwickelst und vielleicht zeigt es auch deutlich, was du in deinem Leben verändern möchtest.

Zeichnen

Schon als Teenager habe ich oft versucht, meine Helden nachzuzeichnen und alles was ich damals hatte, waren Comics, die als Vorlage dienten. Im Internetzeitalter gibt es eine große Auswahl an Vorlagen, egal was gezeichnet werden soll. Dass eine Vorlage schwierig abzuzeichnen sein kann, ist keine Ausrede mehr. Es lässt sich immer eine leichtere finden. Und zeichnen lässt sich auch komplett ohne ablenkende Technologien. Gebraucht wird nur ein Stift und ein Blatt Papier und evtl. ein Radiergummi, wenn ein Bleistift verwendet wird.

Lesen

Im Informationszeitalter, in dem wir über jedes erdenkliche Thema mit Fakten, Halbwahrheiten und eigenen Meinungen überflutet werden, ist es oft sehr schwierig die drei Sachen auseinander zu halten. Wer sich für ein bestimmtes Thema interessiert, kann Bücher über dieses lesen, die von vertrauenswürdigen Autoren geschrieben wurden und deren Fakten wissenschaftlich bewiesen wurden. Komplette Hintergrundinformationen anstatt Wissenshäppchen zu haben, ist sehr wertvoll und Zusammenhänge lassen sich so besser erkennen, die sonst keiner, ohne dieses Wissen, erkennt. Wer weiß, vielleicht entsteht durch das intensive und unabgelenkte Lesen auch eine innovative Erfindung es führt dazu, einen besseren Job zu bekommen. Aber auch Lektüren wie Romane die komplett aus der Fantasie des Autors entstanden, können sehr angenehm zu lesen sein, wenn sie aus Papier bestehen und das Smartphone/Tablet komplett ausgeschaltet ist. Das Gelesene im Kopf zu visualisieren, kann auch die Kreativität fördern.

Mein persönlicher Tipp: Geh in die Bibliothek. Dort darfst du oft auch ohne Mitgliedschaft in Büchern lesen. Oft gibt es gemütliche Sitzgelegenheiten und wenn dir ein Buch doch nicht gefällt, kannst du es direkt wieder ins Regal stellen. Ist ein Buch jedoch spannend und möchtest du es unterwegs oder zu Hause lesen, dann kannst du es auch ausleihen. Vor einer Mitgliedschaft muss auch nicht zurückschreckt werden, denn diese ist heutzutage mit sehr wenig Kosten verbunden.

Gegenstände verkaufen/verschenken

Wer ein Opfer des Konsums ist oder war, der wird vermutlich komplette Möbel oder sogar Räume vollgestopft mit Sachen haben, die nicht gebraucht werden. Viele werden jetzt aufspringen und bei jedem Gegenstand behaupten „Das brauche ich bestimmt noch irgendwann“, doch die Wahrheit ist, dass es keinen Unterschied macht, ob dieser Gegenstand da ist oder nicht, denn in vielen Fällen wird auf Alternativen zurückgegriffen. Wird z.B. der Schneebesen nicht gefunden, obwohl dieser im Haushalt existiert, wird alternativ die Gabel zum Verrühren verwendet. Ausmisten kann auch der Seele guttun, denn wenn in der Wohnung nur Sachen existieren, die gebraucht oder geliebt werden, fühlen sich die Menschen damit auch besser. Vielleicht nimmst du sogar so viel Geld ein, dass du deinen Zielen näher kommst oder du sogar in eine kleinere Wohnung umziehen kannst, weil du nicht mehr so viel Miete für so viele Gegenstände bezahlen musst.

Sprachen lernen

Die wichtigste und zugleich einer der einfachsten natürlichen Sprachen der Welt ist Englisch. Wer diese auch nur zu einem kleinen Teil beherrscht, ist fähig, sich mit einem Großteil der Bevölkerung auf der Erde zu verständigen. Aber selbst wenn du ein Land nur für einen kurzen Urlaubsaufenthalt besuchst, kann das Erlernen der Sprache einige Vorteile bringen. Es ist stets höflicher, wenn du die Menschen in ihren Ländern in der jeweiligen Landessprache ansprichst, anstatt mit Englisch, was dich sympathischer macht. Außerdem soll das Erlernen von Fremdsprachen die Intelligenz und das Gedächtnis fördern.

Nähen, Stricken, Häkeln etc.

Über Monate oder sogar schon über Jahre hinweg sammelte ich meine Kleidung, die kaputt gegangen ist. Manchmal sind auch Lieblingsteile darunter, die durch einen Unfall Löcher bekommen haben oder vielleicht eine Schlaufe, die zum Aufhängen vorgesehen war, versehentlich abgerissen wurde. Wenn der Sack mit kaputter Kleidung wieder voll ist, hole ich Nadel und Faden raus, setze mich hin und fange an zu Nähen. Es ist zwar nicht die männlichste Beschäftigung, doch für diese Tätigkeit sollten alte Weltbilder auch in der Schublade gelassen werden. „Aber ich kann doch gar nicht Nähen!“ werden jetzt viele behaupten. Doch wie schon oben geschrieben, leben wir im Informationszeitalter und auf deiner Lieblingsplattform für Videos wird es garantiert dutzende Videos geben, die dir das Nähen innerhalb von wenigen Minuten beibringen können.

Das Reparieren von Kleidung oder Gegenständen allgemein, ist auch zweifellos das Beste was du im Vergleich zu einer Neubeschaffung für Planeten, Menschen, Tiere, dich und deinen Geldbeutel machen kannst.

Drechseln, Schnitzen, Schleifen, Gravieren, Modellieren etc.

Es gibt unglaublich viele Möglichkeiten, Materialien, wie z. B. Lehm, Holz, Papier, Metall oder sogar Stein, kreativ zu bearbeiten. Einfach mal einen Holzschnitzkurs in der Volkshochschule in der nächsten Stadt besuchen, um erste Einblicke zu bekommen, oder ein einfaches Trainingsvideo im Internet über Origamikraniche kann schon helfen, herauszufinden, was zu einem passt. Es muss jedoch nichts Kreatives sein und schon gar nicht ein Kunstwerk. Mit handwerklicher Arbeit kannst du auch Sachen erschaffen, die dich im Alltag unterstützen und die Produktivität fördern. So kann ein einfacher Brieföffner aus Holz oder Metall das unorganisierte Bild von aufgerissenen Briefumschlägen beseitigen und ein angenehmes Arbeitsumfeld erschaffen.

Gehirn trainieren

Eine sehr wichtige Aktivität, ist das Trainieren vom Gehirn. Insbesondere, wenn du nach deinem Schul-/Studienabschluss oder nach der Ausbildung keinen Job mehr hattest, bei dem der Großteil deines Gehirns genutzt wurde. Leider droht das Gehirn schnell zu veröden und man selbst droht zu verblöden. Das hört sich zwar hart an, doch wer verblödet, merkt den Prozess nicht, denn man verblödet ja. Kannst du nicht mehr das komplette Einmaleins oder reagierst du sogar mit „Wieso sollte ich das Einmaleins komplett können?“, dann könnten das Indikatoren dafür sein, dass dein Gehirn evtl. verödet. Doch heutzutage gibt es eine Vielzahl an Apps und Webseiten, die Gebiete wie Logik, Gedächtnis, Sensorik, Sprache und Rechnen abdecken und gut trainieren. Doch leider werden so andere Eigenschaften in Mitleidenschaft gezogen, da alles nur noch vor einem Bildschirm passiert. Ich empfehle daher, das Gehirn auch ohne moderne Technologien zu trainieren. Das kann mit einem einfachen Sudoku- oder Kreuzworträtselheft sein (an jedem Kiosk zu bekommen) oder mit einem kniffligen Spielzeug wie einem Zauberwürfel. Und auch wenn Jonglieren eher ins Lächerliche gezogen wird, kann ich empfehlen, es einfach mal auszuprobieren. Es trainiert beide Gehirnhälften gleichzeitig, da es Koordination, Motorik, räumliches Denken, Reaktionsfähigkeit und peripheres Sehen verbessern soll und sogar noch den Körper trainiert. Angeblich soll Jonglieren auch das Selbstvertrauen steigern, die schwächere Hand trainieren, die Vergesslichkeit verringern und die Aufmerksamkeit erhöhen. Und es erzeugt keine Kosten, außer du willst dir einmalig gute Bälle kaufen. Doch Jonglieren kann man auch mit zerknülltem Papier und fast jeder ohne starke körperlichen oder geistigen Behinderungen kann es lernen. Von daher gibt es auch hier keine Ausrede, es nicht einfach zu versuchen.

Meditieren

Meditation ist eine der Sachen, die von vielen Menschen ins Lächerliche gezogen oder als sinnlos empfunden wird. Doch finde ich, dass man keine Vorurteile haben und erst etwas ausprobieren sollte, bevor überhaupt eine Meinung entsteht.

Ich selbst empfand Meditation eher als etwas Esoterisches, doch als ich es für mehrere Monate selbst nutzte, hat es mir geholfen, durch stressigere Zeiten zu kommen und ich bekam auch einen klaren Kopf, konnte meine Aufgaben besser und schneller lösen und war auch viel fokussierter auf wichtige Sachen.

Musikinstrument spielen

Einige Menschen haben in ihrem Leben schon mindestens ein Musikinstrument erlernt, es jedoch durch einen harten oder routinierten Job, Studium oder sonstige Sachen im Leben wieder verlernt und ich könnte sogar darauf wetten, dass du schon ein Instrument gespielt hast und es liebend gerne wieder spielen möchtest, du jedoch keine Zeit hast, andere Hobbys entwickelt hast oder dich leider von Unwichtigerem ablenken lässt. Was auch immer es ist, es hat es geschafft, dass du etwas hast sein lassen, was du mal gerne gemacht hast oder gerne machen würdest. Überlege dir, wie toll es wäre, jetzt ein Instrument zu spielen und ein schönes Lied fehlerlos zu spielen. Wäre das nicht schön?

Körper trainieren

Vorsatz #1 an Neujahr ist wohl bei vielen Menschen, den eigenen Körper zu trainieren, was meistens jedoch nicht passiert. Erstmal empfehle ich dir, dass du aufhörst dir Vorsätze zu nehmen, wenn du sowieso nicht noch am selben Tag ernsthaft Zeit dafür eingeplant hast. Jetzt wo du jedoch Zeit hast, kann es auch etwas werden mit dem Adoniskörper.

Fange klein an, wie z. B. jeden Morgen für 10-15 Minuten trainieren. Anfangs kann es ein Splittraining sein, was ich sehr gerne mache. Also an einem Tag Liegestütze, um die Schultern zu trainieren und dann verschiedene Crunches, um den Bauch zu trainieren. Dann noch die restliche Zeit mit Kniebeugen füllen. Wenn du dich nicht angestrengt fühlst oder kaum schwitzt, dann steigere die Wiederholungen oder sogar die Sätze.
Ein sehr guter Weg, um wieder fitter zu werden, ist Spazieren oder Wandern. Das hört sich zwar ziemlich leicht an, doch bei einer längeren Wanderung von ab 3 Stunden und etwas Steigung, ist man ziemlich schnell erschöpft, was auch einen guten Schlaf bringen kann.

Sozialisieren und Offline-Projekte

Jeder kennt mindestens eine Person, die Brettspiele hat, die vielleicht schon seit längerem im Regel verstauben. Frage einfach in deinem Freundeskreis oder in Gruppenchats, in denen du bist, wer welche Brettspiele hat? Such dir dann ein interessantes aus und frage in die Runde, wer das Spiel mit dir zocken möchte?
Es gibt auch einfache Spiele, die nur mit Stift und Papier oder mit einfachen Würfeln gespielt werden können, wie z.B. Stadt, Land, Fluss oder Kniffel.

Sind Brettspiele keine Unterhaltungsmedien? Ich würde sagen, nein, denn bei diesen liegt der soziale Aspekt im Fokus, der persönlich stattfindet. Dadurch wird auch die Komfortzone verlassen, da dadurch das Haus verlassen werden muss (falls nicht im eigenen Haus). Und ich lege es euch ans Herz, die Smartphones auszuschalten oder zumindest für den Spieleabend den Flugmodus zu aktivieren. Es gibt nichts Schlimmeres, als sich wieder mit seinen Freunden zu treffen, die du vielleicht lange nicht mehr gesehen hattest und da mindestens einer während andere am Zug sind, noch auf dem Smartphone ein Spiel spielt, eine Serie schaut oder sonst wie seine Sucht befriedigt. Sollte es so weit kommen, dass ein Freund doch ständig vom Smartphone abgelenkt ist, dann solltest du es vielleicht diskret ansprechen und mit der Person eine kleine Challenge machen und diese Person einfach spielerisch herausfordern und wetten, dass diese Person es nicht schafft, den Flugmodus für 3 Stunden aktiviert zu lassen.

Doch es müssen nicht nur Spiele sein. Mit Freunden kann man auch gemeinsame Projekte starten, die offline sind und rein gar nichts mit Unterhaltungsmedien zu tun haben, wie zusammen einen Garten mit eigenem Gemüse managen, zusammen ein Puzzle zusammenbauen (ich empfehle 1.000 Teile), mit einer kleinen Gruppe eine Kurzreise starten oder einfach mit Freunden ein Wellness-Wochenende machen oder mache etwas komplett verrücktes und ins Theater oder ins Museum in deiner Stadt gehen.

Sachen, die erledigt werden müssen

Als letztes nenne ich natürlich auch die unangenehmen Sachen, die wir im Leben erledigen müssen, doch vermutlich schon lange vor uns herschieben. Und eigentlich würde ich auch empfehlen, dass eher die unangenehmen Sachen als Erstes am Tag angepackt werden sollten, da morgens am meisten Energie vorhanden ist und alle anderen Aufgaben, die darauf folgen, viel leichter zu erledigen sind, da diese u. a. dadurch viel mehr Spaß machen. Doch ich habe mich hier bewusst dafür entschieden, diese nicht ganz oben in der Liste zu haben. Grund dafür ist, dass diese Liste oft von Leuten verwendet wird, die von schlechten Gewohnheiten oder sogar einer Sucht, wie exzessiver Konsum von Unterhaltungsmedien, weg kommen wollen. Werden jedoch unangenehme Aufgaben als Alternativen gewählt, so entsteht ein unangenehmes Gefühl und die Alternativen werden als etwas Schlechtes verknüpft. Das ist nicht wirklich förderlich, wenn man sich schon beim Entzug von einer Sache schlecht fühlt.

Falls du dich jedoch fragst, was das alles für unangenehme Aufgaben sein könnten, dann habe ich hier eine kleine Liste: Steuererklärung, Reparaturen an Haus/Wohnung oder Gegenständen, Haus- und Familienarbeit, wissenschaftliche Hausarbeit, …

Kommentar hinterlassen

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

zwei + 9 =